Christian Music News July 21, 2009

Two bands, Texas In July and An Early Ending, who were on tour together, were involved in a massive car crash while traveling between cities.  Several members in both bands are in serious condition, and while none of the band members were killed, the woman who caused the wreck died from a heart attack moments before the accident. Please be in prayer for both bands. Read Texas In July statement. Read An Early Ending statement.

Wrench In The Works is in the studio right now working on their sophomore Facedown Records release.

As Cities Burn has decided to call it a day.  Sad to see them go, but it has been coming for awhile now…

Below is the new music video from John Reuben for his new song called “Town Folk”: is doing a six-part interview with hip-hop artist Bobby Bishop, which will play out over the course of the next few weeks. Read Bobby Bishop interview.

Yuri from MXPX was interviewed by PETA2 recently, and the exchange made it to the web this week. Read MXPX inteview.

Atmospheric rock band Dreamer Dreamer have decided to break up, due to difficulties with various members going off to college . Their last show will be this week.

Below is the album cover and tracklisting for posi-hardcore band Take It Back!‘s upcoming EP entitled Rumors Of Revolt, which will hit the streets Aug.18th, 2009.
1. New Empires
2. What We Are Fighting For
3. American Fantasy
4. Rise Above
5. To Burn Again

Below is the video for “Fireflies” by electro-pop project Owl City. did an interview with Maylene and The Sons Of Disaster that surfaced on their website this week. Read Maylene and The Sons Of Disaster interview.

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for solo artist Josh Wilson‘s upcoming release, entitled Life Is Not A Snapshot EP. It will be out on Sept.8th, 2009.
1. Sing
2. Before The Morning
3. Listen
4. Do You Want To Know
5. How To Fall
6. Right In Front Of Me
7. Amazing Grace

Here is a new music video by Molly Jenson for her song “Wait For You Here”:

Classic rock band Thieves & Liars are also in the studio right now putting the finishing touches on their sophomore Dreamt Music release.

Below is the artwork and tracklisting for Thrice‘s upcoming release, entitled Beggars, which will be released on Oct.8th, 2009.
1.All The World Is Mad
2.The Weight
5.In Exile
6.At The Last
7.Wood & Wire
8.Talking Through Glass
9.The Great Exchange

Below is the new music video from hip-hop artist Canton Jones with his song “Kingdom Business”:

The Billy Graham Evangelistic Association did a documentory style interview with hip-hop artist Lecrae to best capture his “story” on film. Watch it below, it is really freakin good.


  1. tyler h says:

    don’t hurt me…but what does posi-hardcore mean? positive hardcore?

    i wonder if thrice’s beggars will be pushed forward due to the leak. i’ve never gotten too into the band, but i did get the recent dvd

Speak Your Mind