Christian Music News Sept.15th, 2009


Sixpence None The Richer have signed with Credential Records, and are saying they will release their debut album through the label in early 2010.

Derek Webb landed on the Billboard Top 200 at #66 with his latest release Stockholm Syndrome. Congrats Mr. Webb…

Vicky Beeching has signed with Integrity Music, and will be releasing a new EP through the label in October of 2009, along with a new full length in early 2010.

Pioneering Christ-centered ska band The Insyderz have announced that they are reforming and gearing up to play once again….

Pop rock band Thalon has broken up. All the members have moved on to careers and other pursuits.

Our Proclamation has also decided to call it quits. Bummer, they were one of our Voices of The Underground last season.

All the guys over at Sounds Familyre (The record label for Danielson, Wovenhand, and many other amazing artists) has launched a new label called Great Comfort Records

The Atlantic (ezine) has posted a pretty epic article about mewithoutYou. Read mewithoutYou article.


Both Skillet and Jaymes Reunion have new videos. But I cant embed them to help both bands promote themselves. So I am telling you about them instead…

Album News:

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Fireflight’s digital only acoustic EP entitled Unbroken and Unplugged, which will become available October 6th, 2009
fireflight unbroken and unplugged ep
1. Stand Up
2. Brand New Day
3. Forever
4. Unbreakable
5. You Decide

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Sufjan Stevens upcoming release, entitled The BQE, which will be available October 20th, 2009
the bqe sufjan stevens
01. Prelude on the Esplanade
02. Introductory Fanfare for the Hooper Heroes
03. Movement I: In the Countenance of Kings
04. Movement II: Sleeping Invader
05. Interlude I: Dream Sequence in Subi Circumnavagination
06. Movement III: Linear Tableau with Intersecting Surprise
07. Movement IV: Traffic Shock
08. Movement V: Self-Organizing Emergent Patterns
09. Interlude II: Subi Power Waltz
10. Interlude III: Invisible Accidents
11. Movement VI: Isorhythmic Night Dance with Interchanges
12. Movement VII (Finale): The Emperor of Centrifuge

Speak Your Mind