Christian Music News Sept.29th,2009


The amazing indie folk band known as The Snake, The Cross, The Crown posted plans to release a documentary chronicling the recording of their last album and the tour that soon followed it. Cool stuff…

Dear Future is now a trio after the departure of two of their core members following their recent tour with The Rocketboys.

Hardcore band Alcina has once again become label homeless, after parting ways with Real Hope Records. This also means that their latest album, which was slated for a October, 2009 release date, will now be delayed…

Run Kid Run are writing and recording, as are As I Lay Dying…

Since we always like to keep you up to date with our friends over at White Collar Sideshow, they recently posted a blog detailing the adventures they endured this summer, along with several television shows that they did tapings with. Read White Collar Sideshow update.


Below is the video from metal band Second Thief with their song “Such A Waste”

Album Info (more in the Release Dates page)

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Take It Back!‘s upcoming November 10th, 2009 release entitled Atrocities.
take it back atrocities
01. The Beginning. Nothing.
02. New Empires
03. Lost Generation
04. Hollow Eyes
05. A Reason to Scream
06. What We’re Fighting For
07. Minneapolis
08. The Skies Are Empty
09. The Prodigal Soldier
10. The End of Apathy

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Dear Future, Come And Get Me by The Fold, which will hit stores October 6th, 2009.
the fold dear future come and get me
1. File Under: Ground (Take Me In)
2. Hold On
3. Red Wine
4. Dear Future
5. Midnight
6. Seventy Five Outgoing Calls
7. Head Held High
8. Sink Or Swim
9. I Know Where I’m Going
10. These Are My Dreams
11. Neverender

Speak Your Mind