Jennifer Knapp Readies New Album

Below is the tracklisting and album artwork for Jennifer Knapp‘s first new album in over 7 years, entitled Letting Go, which will hit stores on May 11th, 2010. Many reading this website do not have to be reminded that Jennifer Knapp has always been an important, and creative figure in the Christian music landscape. It seems that she is making up for lost time now with a tour with Derek Webb, SXSW, and then on to Lilith Fair Tour.

1. Dive In
2. Letting Go
3. Fallen
4. Want Nothing More
5. Mr. Gray
6. On Love
7. Better
8. Stone To The River
9. If It Makes A Difference
10. Inside

for more new releases, please check out our ALBUM RELEASE DATES page to stay up to date on all the new music coming out

Jennifer Knapp/Derek Webb Tour Announced


After a seven year hiatus, Jennifer Knapp announced last year that she was writing new material and would begin to play live once again. Today, Knapp announced that her new album would be called Letting Go, and would see the light of day on May 11th, 2010.

In addition, Spring of 2010 will see her and Derek Webb hitting a handful of shows together, after which Jennifer Knapp will jump on the traveling Summer tour known as Lilith Fair with the likes of Sara McLachlan, Cat Power, Heart, Jill Scott, and Loretta Lynn.

Below are the tour dates with Jennifer Knapp and Derek Webb:
March 5 New York, NY City Winery*
March 6 Manheim, PA Warehouse 54*
March 8 Alexandria, VA The Birchmere*
March 12 Asheville, NC Pisgah Brewing Company*
March 13 Knoxville, TN The Square Room*
March 26 Pittsburgh, PA Club Cafe Live*
March 27 Sellersville, PA Sellersville Theater*