New Releases For August 3rd, 7th, and 14th

Wolves At The Gate

Solid State Records
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

New Releases For August 7th, 2012

Lost In Transition
Sixpence None The Richer

Buy: Amazon MP3, iTunes

New Releases For August 14th, 2012

Echo Of Love
An Epic, No Less

BEC Recordings
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

The Classic Crime

Pop Rock
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

The Weight of Glory
Heath McNease

Buy: only available through Heath’s Bandcamp page

Make Amends
Letter to the Exiles

Facedown Records
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

The Midsummer Station
Owl City

Universal Records
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

Grace Alone EP
The Modern Post

Mars Hill Music
Worship/Indie Rock
Buy: Amazon, iTunes

Out Of The Silent Nest
Steve Padin

Candy Rat Records
Folk/Progressive Rock
Buy: iTunes

Love and Fear
We Shot The Moon

Buy: Amazon, iTunes

New Releases For May 15, 2012

The Loudest Sound Ever
The Choir

Galaxy21 Music
Buy: Amazon

Ten Stories

Buy: Amazon

Shooting Star EP
Owl City

Universal Records
Buy: Amazon MP3

Music Video: An Epic, No Less – Mercy Light

Check out the first video from BEC Recordings latest signing, An Epic No Less with their song “Mercy Light”. It is defiantly for fans of Owl City and Lights, but the video has some pretty heavy subject matter: The song’s video by Tennyson S. Tanner tackles the issue of human trafficking. It’s a harrowing visual that reminds us that God’s rescue can be actualized through the church if we don’t just talk about good, but actually do it.

Music Video:He Is We-All About Us

Another song to melt your heart by pop duo He Is We called “All About Us” featuring Owl City. Its a great video, watch it all the way and you will understand…..

New Releases For June 14th, 2011

A Past Unknown-For Those Perishing
For Those Perishing
A Past Unknown

Red Chord Records

jonathan james community group
Community Group
Jonathan Jones

Available through

life on repeat struggle plus sleep
Struggle + Sleep
Life On Repeat

Equal Vision Records
Buy now: Amazon

Mattie Montgomery The Keys To Open The Acient Gates
The Keys To Open The Acient Gates
Mattie Montgomery

Spoken Word
Ava,able through

Mr. J Medeiros

Buy now: Amazon MP3

Nevahurd-unseen proof
Unseen Proof

Morningstar Music Group
Buy now: Amazon MP3

Owl City All Things Bright And Beautiful
All Things Bright and Beautiful
Owl City

Universal Records
Buy now: Amazon

A Week In Music Videos: The Beginning Of May

Norma Jean-”Bastardizer”

Young Chozen-”Addiction”

Close Your Eyes-”Digging Graves”

Jeremy Camp-”The Way”

As I Lay Dying-”Beyond Our Suffering”

theBreax- “Passion Art (Yap Yap)”

Owl City-”Alligator Sky”


Free Download:An Epic, No Less-We Are The Echo Of Love

an epic no less we are the echo of love

With all the hardcore and rap I post on this website, some people may find it hard to believe that I love eletronica/dance music. Alot! The problom is that it is rare that I run across anything that really grabs my attention in a way that meaningful. About a month ago I downloaded We Are The Echo Of Love from An Epic, No Less, and obviously I loved it because I am now telling you about it.

An Epic, No Less sounds kind of like Owl City or Lights if they were much more worshipful. Well, instead of me explaining watch this video for their song “Echo Of Love”.

The whole album has that kind of vibe, so if you dig it, GO DOWNLOAD IT!

Download An Epic, No Less- We Are The Echo Of Love

Owl City Posts New Music Video


Below is the latest music video from elctro-pop artist Owl City with his latest single “Vanilla Twilight”. The video is pretty great, with tons of good visual effects, good song, and Shaq.

Yep, THAT Shaq

Christian Music News December 8th,2009


Just about every artist we cover on here seems to be coming out with some sort of Christmas song or album. There are too many to list, go out and check you favorite artist to see what they have to offer….

Owl City‘s latest release, Ocean Eyes, has hit Gold status with over 500,000 units sold. Good job man.. post an interview with Flyleaf this week concerning the recording and writing process of their latest record. Read Flyleaf interview. In other Fyleaf media news, Shockhound recently posted a four song live set from the band on their website including the songs “Again” and “Beautiful Bride” along with vocalist Lacey getting JACKED in the face by a swinging bass guitar….Watch Flyleaf performance.

Lights rocked a Daytrotter session recently. You can read the article, listen and download all the tracks. Check out Lights’ Daytrotter Session.

Believer, Impending Doom, House Of Heroes, Woe Of Tyrants,The Rose Hill, and Waking Lions are all in the studio working on new music for your listening pleasure.

Manchester Orchestra‘s van got robbed last week….what is up with people these days

Music Videos

Below is the new video from LA Symphony member CookBook with his song “Solid Gold”

A little Christmas cheer with The Almost and their version of “Little Drummer Boy”

Next up is the latest single from The Rocket Summer called “You Gotta Believe”

Lastly we have “Faith Is Fact” by LMNO

Christian Music News November 17th, 2009


The 2009 HM Magazine Reader’s Poll is now open. Now go vote for your favorite music this year! Fill out the 2009 HM Magazine Reader’s Poll.

We Shot The Moon flipped their tour van this weekend on some icey roads. All band members walk away from the accident with minimal injury.

Nevertheless will be splitting at the end of 2009. They will play two more hometown shows and then disband “with no hard feelings”

Second Thief has signed on (again) with Alien Patrol Records.

Although no official announcement has been made, Amber Pacific has signed with Victory Records. That makes four bands we cover on Victory. Cool stuff…

Corey Crowder has apparently split from Tooth & Nail Records as he will release his next album, Lost & Found, independently.

Goth rock outfit Eowyn has announced that they will begin full time touring in 2010 after more than a year hiatus.

Impending Doom, Dependency, The Classic Crime, Before Their Eyes,Blood & Water, As I Lay Dying, and Haste The Day have all booked studio time or are inj the midst of working on new music for YOUUUUU!

Owl City‘s song “Fireflies” has hit #1 on the Billboard Hot 100 Singles chart this week. Congrats man!


Below is the new video from Emery with their song “The Butcher’s Mouth”

This is the first video from The Civil Wars (Joy Williams & John Paul White) called “Poison & Wine”

Here is the second video from the new Flyleaf album, Momento Mori, called “Beautiful Bride”

Here is the latest from Until June with their song “In My Head”

Album Info (more in the Release Dates page)

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for DJ Official‘s upcoming December 26th, 2009 release, EnterMission.
djofficial entermission
1. Enter The Mission – Dr. Eric Mason, DJ Official, R-Swift
2. Show Off – Lecrae & Flame
3. Use Me – Tedashii
4. Streets of New York – J.A.Z. & Magellen
5. Get Busy – Trip Lee
6. Go – H.G.A. & Tedashii
7. Not My Own – Stephen The Levite, Phanatik, Evangel
8. Love Fallen – Gems, Jahaziel, Benjah, Dillavou
9. Nothing Without You – JR & Lecrae
10. Chaos – Sho Baraka
11. Chisel Me – Thi’sl, Json, K-Drama, Tedashii
12. On My 116 – Lecrae, Tedashii, Sho Baraka, Trip Lee
13. Streets of Philadelphia – Mac The Doulos, Young Joshua, Ackdavis, R-Swift
14. Missio Dei – God’s Servant
15. Forward Me – Cam
16. Outro (Thank You)
17. (bonus) For My Breakers
18. (bonus) Eyes Open Remix – Trip Lee & Sho Baraka

Here is the album artwork and tracklisting for West Coast Punk by MXPX, which was released today.
mxpx west coast punk
1. One Step Further
2. Desperate to Understand
3. Broken
4. Shanghaied in Shanghai
5. Hopeless Case
6. End
(tracks on the physical version also include)
7. One Step Further (instrumental version)
8. End (instrumental version)
9. Broken (instrumental version)
10. On a String (previously unreleased demo from LCP sessions)