Music Video: Wolves At The Gate – Dead Man

Check the really well done music from Solid State Records’ latest signing Wolves At The Gate with their song “Dead Man”. The Track comes off of the bands upcoming July 3rd release, Captors.

Music Video: To Speak Of Wolves – Je Suis Fini

The new To Speak Of Wolves album is shaping up up to be pretty fantastic, and their first video off of their upcoming Solid State Records release, Find Your Worth, Come Home, wont dispel that anticipation. Great cinematics, awesome performance footage, and a great song; all you need for a great music video! Enjoy

The Famine Ready New Album

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Architects Of Guilt, the upcoming February 15th, 2011 release from The Famine on Solid State Records.

Architects of Guilt The Famine
1. The New Hell
2. Ad Mortem
3. We Are The Wolves
4. Turner Classic Diaries
5. Bigger Cages, Longer Chains!
6. The Crown and The Holy See
7. VII The Fraudulent
8. A Pavement Of Good Intentions
9. A Fragile Peace
10. Pyrithion House
11. To The Teeth

Free Download: Tooth & Nail Summer Soundtrack


It seems like Tooth & Nail always does this. They release a big ol sampler through another company, and then say to themselves “ya know, we should just do another one……by ourselves”.

Well thats what they have done, and this time around they have included a whole bunch of music that hasn’t even been released from all three of their departments (BEC Recordings, Tooth & Nail Records, and Solid State Records are all the same company). If you already downloaded the other sampler I put up, well good, you should have. there are a few repeat tracks on this one, but for the most part you will get a whole bunch of new music here. Enjoy!

1. Poema-”2 AM”
2. The OC Supertones- “Hallelujah”
3. Rapture Ruckus- “All Things New”*new unreleased
4. Manafest- “Avalanche”
5. Children 18:3- “Cover Your Eyes”*new unreleased
6. Fair- “Disappearing World”
7. Write This Down- “Handgrenades”
8. The Almost- “Hands”
9. The Letter Black- “Hanging On By A Thread”
10.Ivoryline- “Instincts”*new unreleased
11. Queen’s Club- “Less Talk”
12. Since October- ” Life, Scars, Apologies”*new unreleased
13. The Museum- “Never Look Away”*new unreleased
14. Sent By Ravens- “New Fire”
15. The Classic Crime- “Solar Powered Life”
16.Oh, Sleeper- “Son Of The Morning”
17. MyChildren MyBride- “Terra Firma”*new unreleased
18. Jaymes Reunion- “Trouble”
19. To Speak Of Wolves- “Trust But Verify”
20. Secret & Whisper- “Warrior (Southern Arrowwood)”

Download Tooth & Nail Records Summer Sampler

To Speak of Wolves Posts New Music Video

to speak of wolves late 09

Below is the latest music video from Solid State Records metalcore band To Speak Of Wolves with their track “Darkness Often Yields The Brightest Light”. The track comes off of their debut album, Myself < Letting Go, which was released today through Solid State.

As They Sleep Signs With Solid State Records

as they sleep 08

Michigan death metal band As They Sleep announced yesterday that they had signed on with Solid State Records. The following statement was posted on Solid State’s website late yesterday:

We’d like to officially welcome As They Sleep to the Solid State Family! The band out of Detroit, MI plan to hit the studio this spring to record their Solid State debut.

Those unfamiliar with the band can watch their music video for the “A Thousand Deaths” below

Demon Hunter Posts New Music Video

demon hunter 2010

Below is the latest music video from Solid State Records metal band Demon Hunter with their song “Collapsing”. The video is a pretty well shot performance video, really showcasing the new line-up for Demon Hunter. If you have never really heard the band, check out this video to get what they are all about. ENJOY!

MyChildren MyBride Post New Music Video

MyChildren My Bride 2009

Below is the latest music video from Solid State Records metal band MyChildren MyBride (referred to in the video as MCMB) with their song “On Wings Of Integrity”. The video is kind of a joke, and it features viral video sensation Mitchell Davis. See, metal guys can have fun too…..ENJOY!!

Demon Hunter Ready New Album

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Demon Hunter‘s upcoming March, 9th release, The World Is A Thorn.  The effort will be released through Solid State Records.

demon hunter the world is a thorn

01. Descending Upon Us
02. LifeWar
03. Collapsing
04. This Is the Line
05. Driving Nails
06. The World Is a Thorn
07. Tie This Around Your Neck
08. Just Breathe
09. Shallow Water
10. Feel As Though You Could
11. Blood in the Tears

for more new releases, please check out our ALBUM RELEASE DATES page to stay up to date on all the new music coming out

To Speak Of Wolves Signs With Solid State Records

North Carolina metalcore band To Speak Of Wolves have signed on with Solid State Records (home of Underoath, August Burns Red, ect.). The following was posted through Solid State ealier today:

We’d like to officially welcome To Speak Of Wolves to the Solid State Family! We’re really excited to have the band from Greensboro, NC with us and think you’ll be pretty stoked on them too.

Congrats to all!