New Releases For June 21st, 2011

Aaron Keyes-Dwell
Aaron Keyes

Kingsway Music
Buy now: Amazon

Above the Abyss-Yeah…. That Just Happened
Yeah…. That Just Happened
Above the Abyss

Red Chord Records

august burns red-leveler
August Burns Red

Solid State Records
Buy now: Ama

Bodies Of Water-Twist Again
Twist Again
Bodies Of Water

Secretly Canadian
Buy now: Amazon

The Crimson Armada-Conviction
The Crimson Armada

Razor & Tie
Buy now:Amazon

divide the sea fear anger strife ep
Fear. Anger. Strife. EP
Divide The Sea

Blood & Ink Records
Southern Metalcore
Buy now: Amazon MP3

The Katinas-Collage
The Katinas

Destiny Music

men as trees walking-lions roar ep
Lion’s Roar EP
Men As Trees Walking

Reggae Worship

Shonlock-Never Odd Or Even

Arrow Records
Buy now: Amazon

Sintax the Terrific and  DJ Kurfu - Prince With A Thousand Enemies
Prince With A Thousand Enemies
Sintax the Terrific & DJ Kurfu

ILLECT Recordings
Buy now:Amazon MP3

These Hearts-Forever Ended Yesterday
Forever Ended Yesterday
These Hearts

Victory Records
Pop Rock
Buy now: Amazon MP3

Free Download:The Crimson Armada-Guardians

TheCrimsonArmada_Guardians free

Today we have some good ole fashioned death metal for ya!  The Crimson Armada has been making big waves in the hardcore/metal scene over the last few years, and their 2009 debut, Guardians, was a hit among the scene. However, a few years later, with some new members, The Crimson Armada are ready to move forward with a new album and a new outlook:

We set out this band to have fun and praise God while we’re at it. God has a plan for all of us and if he wants our cd sales to be huge or us to make a crap ton of money, he’d make it happen. personally we dont care.

We want you to have our music. so please take it. it is our gift to you.

If you want to support The Crimson Armada, come out this summer and hang out with us, talk to us, tell us your views on politics, tell us your favorite subway sub, or whatever. just come hang out.

We’re really excited to be playing scream the prayer this summer! we hope to see you all there.

The record is solid death metal/metalcore all the way through, and it will be a welcome addition to your heavy music library for sure.

Download Guardians by The Crimson Armada

Christian Music News Sept.23rd,2009


A few weeks ago we announced that folk rock icon Jennifer Knapp has resurfaced after three years of seemingly self imposed exile. This week, Knapp herself addressed her return to music and explained her absence in a letter addressed to her fans posted on her website. Read letter from Jennifer Knapp.

Paramore‘s first album, All We Know Is Falling, was certified Gold this last week with over 50,000 units sold. Congrats kids!

Apparently, pop rock band Kids In The Way are getting back together. Don’t believe me? Read the blog Run Kid Run just posted.

Dance rock band Queen’s Club has signed on with Tooth & Nail Records. Interesting
selection for sure…

Following the Insyderz‘s footsteps, both Five Iron Frenzy and The OC Supertones have eluded through various contacts that reunions and DVDs in the near future…

Long time Yours For Mine member Jonathan has decided to leave the band.

New Zealand moshcore band Saving Grace has signed with Strike First Records.  Congrats to all involved….

An interview with Micah from Oh, Sleeper was posted over at Take my advice though, read the interview with Oh, Sleeper, but do NOT read the comments anywhere on that website. Lambgoat has got some borderline sociopaths for readers.

The Day Of has signed with Southpawl Records.

A cool little interview with Bradley Hathaway was posted over at Blue Indian. Read Bradley Hathaway interview.

Since October, Stand Your Ground, and Holding Onto Hope are all in the studio right now (or heading there very soon) making some news tunes for YOU.


Below is the new video from John Reuben with the song “Confident”

Below is the latest from Hawk Nelson called “Live Life Loud”

Below is the video from progressive band The Contact for their song “The Divine”.

Below is the new video from Jeremy Enigk for his song “Mind Idea”

Below is the music video for The Crimson Armada‘s new song “The Serpent’s Tongue”

Album Info (more in the Release Dates page)

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for The Almost‘s upcoming release, entitled Monster Monster, which will hit stores November 3rd, 2009.
The Almost Monster Monster
1. Monster Monster
2. Lonely Wheel
3. No I Don’t
4. Hands
5. Young Again
6. Summer Summer
7. Hand Grenade
8. Books & Books
9. Souls On Ten
10. Want To
11. Get Through
12. Monster

In addition to the album above, The Almost will release a exclusive EP through Hot Topic on October 6th, 2009 called The Monster EP. It will contain three songs from Monster Monster, along with two B-sides. In addition, there will be a special addition which will contain not only the EP, but all the packaging for Monster Monster and a blank CD to burn a free copy of the full-length when it becomes available through Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for The Monster EP.
the almost monster ep
1. Lonely Wheel
2. Hands
3. July
4. Birmingham
5. Monster

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for John Reuben ‘s upcoming December 22nd, 2009 release, Sex, Drugs, and Self Control
john reuben sex drugs and self control
1. Jamboree
2. No Be Nah
3. Burn It Down
4. In The Air
5. Paranoid Schizophrenic Apocalyptic Whisper Kitten
6. Town Folk
7. Confident
8. Everett
9. Radio Makes You Lonely
10. So Sexy For All The Right Reasons
11. Wooden Whistle Man
12. Joyful Noise

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for We Came As Roman‘s new album, entitled To Plant A Seed, which will hit stores November 3rd, 2009.
we came as romans to plant a seed
1. To Plant A Seed
2. Broken Statues
3. Intentions (ft. Tyler “Telle” Smith of The Word Alive)
4. Roads That Don’t End And Views That Never Cease
5. Dreams
6. We Are The Reasons
7. Beliefs
8. I Will Not Reap Destruction
9. Searching, Seeking, Reaching, Always
10. An Ever-Growing Wonder

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting from Plumb‘s upcoming compilation entitled Beautiful History: A Hits Collection . It will be available November 3rd, 2009.
plumb beautiful history
1. Stranded (2010 version)
2. Here With Me (2010 version)
3. Damaged (Redemption Extended Version)
4. God Shaped Hole (2010 version)
5. Real
6. I Can’t Do This
7. Cut
8. Better
9. Blush
10. In My Arms (Radio Edit)
11. Hang On
12. Beautiful History
Disc 2:
1. In My Arms (Bimbo Jones Radio Edit)
2. Cut (Bronleewe & Bose Radio Edit)
3. Hang On (Digital Dog Radio Edit)
4. Always (jRyann Radio Edit)
5. In My Arms (Bronleewee & Bose Extended Mix)
6. Cut (Digital Dog Extended Mix)
7. Hang On (Dave Audé Extended Mix)
8. Always (Bimbo Jones Extended Mix)

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting for Gwen Stacy‘s upcoming October 20th, 2009 release, entitled A Dialogue.
gwen stacy a dialogue
1. The First Words
2. Profit Motive
3. A Dialogue
4. Creation and How I See It
5. Words of the New Prophet
6. Devil Devil
7. Addictionary
8. Braveheart
9. A Middle Ground
10. The Making Of
11. The Sound of Letting Go

Below is the album artwork and tracklisting from the long awaited sophomore release from hard rock band Flyleaf, entitled Memento Mori, which will hit stores October 27th, 2009.
flyleaf memento mori
1. Again
2. Beautiful Bride
3. Arise
4. Bittersweet
5. Break Your Knees
6. Chasm
7. Circle
8. Have We Lost
9. Missing
10. Set Apart This Dream